Traveling for Inspiration

I never really understood how necessary it was to see the world and explore other cultures.

But then again, I’d never been to another country.

My recent trip to Europe inspired me more than I could have ever imagined.

The falling ruins of the Colosseum,

163

the arching steel of the Eiffel Tower,

79

the aqua waters of the Mediterranean,

287

the history in everything you see.

And you don’t just see with your eyes. You touch with your fingers, you taste with your mouth, you smell with your nose. The history and the myths are buried everywhere, in the air, in the food, in the cobblestone streets.

People talk of the beauty of these countries, but it’s a whole different thing to experience it yourself.

It transforms you.

My outlook on life has changed. The way I perceive others has changed. The way I perceive myself has changed.

If I could give one piece of advice, it’s get out there.

Explore, learn, teach, experience.

Inspiration is around every corner, just waiting to pique your interest.

Traveling is hard work. At times terrifying. Hectic. Confusing. Tiring. Uncomfortable. Expensive.

But don’t be scared, because the experiences are unforgettable.

Be that awkward tourist on the street corner with the map held in front of your face. Make the social gaffe to drink Limoncello before dinner. Run through the halls of the Bologna Station because you went to the wrong platform to catch your train.

Most importantly, live in the moment.

Tell me about your travels, I’d love to hear your experiences and what’s inspired you during your journey’s šŸ™‚

5

5 thoughts on “Traveling for Inspiration

  1. Christi says:

    My favorite part of international travel has always been the food — I would go back to Italy just for the food. Nom nom nom… On the flip side of that coin, Spain was a total let down in the food department. But the joy of discovery was still pretty great. šŸ™‚

    • Victoria Monet says:

      I 100% agree with you about Italy. In fact, after eating there, it almost ruined the food everywhere else! But I’m a major pizza/pasta/carb fan as it is, so that could have something to do with it šŸ™‚ Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

